Something to look forward to… fill in the blank.

What I look forward to determines ______ …

If I have nothing to look forward to, my circumstances determine ______ …

When I have something to look forward to my circumstances are peripheral…

When I don’t have anything to look forward to my circumstances are everything…

What if not having anything to look forward to determines the circumstances of tomorrow…

What if the circumstances of tomorrow are determined by what I am looking forward to today…

What is it I am looking forward to…

Are my circumstances all I have…

If what I am looking forward to is not of this world…. How can the circumstances of this world affect me so…

What if what I am looking forward to is a person…

What if that person is God…

What if that person literally lives inside me…

What if what God says about me is true…

What if how I think and feel about myself is not the same as what God says about me…

What if I already have the essence of what I am looking forward to…

What if God is looking down on my tomorrow and my today at the same time…

What if I have the choice to change my tomorrow by changing what I believe about myself today…

What if I understand that who I will be tomorrow already is, and I also have the choice to be that person today…

Which comes first… who God says I am… or who I decide to be…

Maybe the point is that neither comes first… they just are… just the reality of what will be.

The point of tension then is that I have the freedom to reject the self I was created to be and play god over my own life… or, to step into who He says I am…

I want to yield to the I AM who says who I am…

So as I am yielding, what I look forward to already is…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment